• Reviews for Carl Self

    Tyler A

    November 14, 2019

    Carl is great, for my first home purchase and then my first refinance he supported me the whole way through. With the lack of financial literacy education for my generation I needed a lot of help to get through these processes and Carl was patient, kind, and helpful which I really needed.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Harold G

    November 3, 2019

    Carl was availble to answer all questions whenever I needed help in understanding how to buy a condo as first time home owner. You will not be disappointed if you use Carl sevices.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Alyce P

    October 26, 2019

    He is always available to talk to you. He was even at our signing of escrow. His team is on top of things.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Amalia P

    October 21, 2019

    Very helpful, great communication during the process.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Jsilveira

    October 19, 2019

    Carl and his staff did a superb job and processing and completion of our home loan we highly recommend them it was the best experience in buying a home that we ever have had

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Jose S

    October 17, 2019

    Outstanding service and attention to detail making us feel Addys and explaining all aspects of the process . Best experience I’ve ever had one purchasing a home thank you Carl

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Enrico P

    October 17, 2019

    Excellent experience

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Lalaine V

    October 13, 2019

    Carl & his team made the loan process as smooth and quick as possible. This is our second loan with him and looking forward to another one soon! Thank you Carl & team!

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Christopher D

    October 12, 2019

    Great communication, very available.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Timothy D

    October 6, 2019

    We were dealing with two lenders and Carl fought for us to keep our business.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    James I

    September 23, 2019

    As this was my first experience in home buying , Both Carl & Michael showed great patience with me and answered all my questions. It took longer than we had expected but it was done with care.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Sara P

    August 28, 2019

    Where can we even begin... we came to Carl based on his daily promotional videos and inquired on becoming first time home buyers. We came in with many false preconceived notions about what is needed to find a perfect home, but Carl and his expertise knowledge filled in all of our gaps and his level of passion and commitment for providing us with the best experience possible is nothing short of mind blowing. Thanks to Carl, we are now living in our perfect first time home! Highly recommended!

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Melissa A

    August 28, 2019

    Carl is a very professional mortgage specialist who was literally life changing for us during our difficult refinance. We were victims of a predatory lending scam and nearly lost our house. Not only did he take on a challenging case and solve problems, his company consistently communicated with us during every step of the process, using a very convenient email format. Carl was always available to us, he and his team very good at calming our anxieties, directing us toward specific processes that got the job done. We had gone to others prior to finding Carl Self, and they either wasted our time or were unable to help. We are very grateful, and I am honored to write a positive review

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Melissa A

    August 16, 2019

    We went from a very difficult, complicated, hard to solve problem situation all the way to refinance. We were on the verge of losing our home. Carl was the only one who seemed to be able to help us. I work as a nurse at a large hospital and will definitely be recommending Carl Self to any of my co-workers who are thinking about buying or selling their homes.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Taylor C

    August 5, 2019

    Thanks for all the help, process was smooth and fast

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Michael B

    July 16, 2019

    Carl was very personable with Tony and me. He was helpful in making sure he got us the best route for refinancing. He was always professional and listened to our situation without being judgmental and would explain what would be going on. We really appreciated him arranging for the escrow person to come to our house for signing "all" that paperwork, which was wonderfully convenient. Thank you. Michael

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Catherine B

    June 30, 2019

    Carl and his team at Fairway mortgage are a pleasure to work with. Our process of applying for a mortgage to the closing was extremely efficient and smooth. Carl was always available for any question and kept us updated every step of the way. Sincerely, Cathy B.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Thelma M

    June 24, 2019

    Pleasant working with such a great team all the way through the process from start to finish of such professional and knowledgeable people when it comes to purchasing or refinance a home. Awesome team.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Dana C

    June 21, 2019

    Carl was very engaged in the whole process from beginning to end. He answered all my questions promptly!

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    George S

    May 31, 2019

    carls honesty and determination and understanding to get the job done

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Romelyn R

    May 6, 2019

    Very informative and understanding.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Judith F

    May 3, 2019

    Carl, you are a natural teacher. It was apparent from the beginning that you want the applicant to know the basic information of the reverse mortgage.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Laurie E

    May 3, 2019

    Carl always took the time to answer my questions, no matter how many times I would ask, even if I repeated questions, he’s very good with people!!!!

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Christine H

    April 30, 2019

    After talking with several mortgage companies, I decided to go with Fairway because Carl Self was available locally. I met with Carl and was pleased with the way he went through the process with me. He answered all my questions. If he didn't have the answer himself, he made a call immediately while I was in his office to get the answer. He has continued to keep in touch whenever I need anything.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Tesfaye A

    April 1, 2019

    I can honestly say Carl made my first home buying experience a very pleasant one. From our first conversation he explained each and every option that was available to me and I never felt pressured into any decision. My phone calls were handled in a professional and timely manner. All in all I really couldn't imagine my home buying process being any easier. Even now that the deal is done I would still feel 100% comfortable calling Carl with any questions. He extended his expertise beyond the scope of the business deal and Thanks for everything Carl !! "

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Tesfaye B

    March 30, 2019

    "We thought Carl was very friendly and knowledgeable. He explained everything thoroughly and always called back promptly, even after hours. We are very happy with Choice Finance... We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Carl to others. Thank you again

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Wubit A

    March 27, 2019

    Carl was great our all experience was Phenomn

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Susana S

    March 14, 2019

    We have ask Carl to help us with our 3 refinance and 1 new mortgage needs since 2017. He has always been very professional, responsive and respectful. We will continue to as Carl for any mortgage help we will need in the future.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Brendan C

    March 4, 2019

    Carl was prompt and was able to help us with questions anytime of the day, weekend or holiday. He got back to me after every message and sent a huge amount of useful materials for reference.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Anthony G

    March 4, 2019

    Carl was amazing from start to finish. When I say START I mean from our first initial credit report. Even though we didn’t approve for a mortgage loan the first time he continued to encourage us, as well as sending us resources to help us with our credit. When we finally approved he made the process so easy and kept us informed the entire time. Now we are living in a home we never thought was possible thanks to Carl and his amazing team.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Hazel T

    March 1, 2019

    Carl was available to answer our questions at any time. On the rare occasion that he missed our call, he called us back within minutes every time. He has been friendly, helpful, and put in the utmost effort to make sure that our loan processed as quickly as possible.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Vladimir S

    January 6, 2019

    We’ve known Carl for over 2 years. We met him when we lived in a rental home with our small children. He is the one who encouraged us to buy a house. With his help we now own two houses! He has a lot of knowledge! We are happy that we accidentally met him at an open house! :)

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Virgil H

    November 16, 2018

    Carl went above his responsibilities to secure this loan and home. Communication was great! We even closed earlier than originally planned. I’ll suggest Carl to anybody especially my friends.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Brian B

    November 11, 2018

    Carl has been a wonderful financial advisor and inspiration to us in getting debt free as well as pulling off our VA loan without any hitches! He is patient and kind and I would definitely recommend him!

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    botuchis

    November 10, 2018

    Carl has been a wonderful financial advisor and inspiration to us getting debt free as well pulling off our VA loan without any hitches! He is patient and kind and I would definitely recommend him!

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Patricia V

    September 27, 2018

    Carl answered all our questions and presented all our available options. Made the whole process quick and easy.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Kristen C

    September 17, 2018

    Carl talked to us like people and not like a item to check off his list for the day, this was greatly appreciated and why we switched to him from another broker. He took time explaining things to make the mortgage process as simple and clear as he could.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Dustin C

    September 15, 2018

    Carl was very willing to communicate and help with any and all questions that I had, and was very knowledgeable about the buying process. Even though it seemed to me that Carl was quite popular at any given moment and had a few different files to deal with, he always took time to make me aware of what was needed and how to make it happen. He would even drive out of his way to come and give me the things that I needed to proceed.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Timothy F

    August 20, 2018

    From beginning to end even though we had difficulties getting through it he made it very pleasant for us to get through the sale and completion of the house

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Julian B

    August 20, 2018

    Prompt, informative, knowledgeable, clear & concise. Listened to my needs and accommodated accordingly. Went that extra mile when all parties needed to close within a very tight time frame. Excellent service. Would HIGHLY recommend and would have no hesitation in using Carls services again should the need arise.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Diana F

    August 20, 2018

    Carl went above and beyond the "extra mile". His pursuit of our goal was relentless. We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone, especially to anyone with a complicated financial portfolio.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    James S

    August 18, 2018

    CARL WAS VERY PATIENT WITH MY WIFE AND I AND KEPT US INFORM EVERY STEP OF THE WAY AND THERE WAS NO SURPRISES. HE WAS NOT ALL ABOUT BUSINESS BUT ALSO ABOUT RELATIONSHIP WITH US. THANKS CARL FOR ALL YOU DID FOR MY WIFE AND I.. JAMES AND COCO.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Barbara Z

    August 17, 2018

    Carl was in constant contact with updates so I knew what was going on with my loan.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    Jefferson B

    August 17, 2018

    Carl is awesome! He took the time to explore the options available to us for our refinance and walked us through the positives and negatives. As a result, we got the best loan for our situation. Carl showed us he cares by keeping us in the loop throuhout the process. Thanks, Carl!

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    susanasison

    March 1, 2018

    Carl provided us with excellent customer service during our refinance.  We were amazed that we started the process on Feb. 8th signed on Feb. 24 and was funded on Feb. 26.  Along the way we had his team as our support to make sure that the transaction went smoothly and all questions were answered in a timely manner.  It has been the best experience doing a refinance (both of our homes) we have had and it is all thanks to Carl and your team.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    MichaelPence4

    April 1, 2016

    A man of exceptional heart and integrity, Carl helped me to understand before I even started shopping - that I COULD buy a home. Throughout the process, he always had time for me and my endless questions, and helped me tremendously in the purchase of my first home.He didn't disappear once the sale closed either - Carl has continued to assist and educate me on my financial Heath and goals as well!!

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    elegantblackcat

    March 24, 2016

    Carl was extremely helpful in purchasing our house, helping us navigate unusual obstacles. The property we bought never had a legal plot description created. Carl went to the Snohomish County assessor's office almost daily for over a week, personally navigating the bureaucracy for us!He also made sure that at the end of the day we still qualified for the first-time home-buyer assistance. Without Carl's dedication and knowledge, we would not have been able to purchase the home we now live in and love. I highly recommend Carl Self.

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    sdert77

    March 24, 2016

    Carl came to my rescue in a dire situation. We would have lost our house because of a poor choice with our first lender. He worked fast and hard and played a big part in assuring we get our awesome home. I highly recommend Carl. THANKS CARL!

  • Reviews for Carl Self

    williams s

    March 23, 2016

    We had an excellent home buying experience with Carl. He was attentive and made us feel as though we were his only clients. He directed us towards a loan program that fit our needs perfectly and there were no surprises along the way. We will use his services again for any future home loans. I cannot more highly recommend his services.